Some thoughts from the Restaurant Day and the World Village Festival

Recently I have had a great pleasure to be a part of two wonderful events where I cooked for a bunch of awesome people.

The first event, being the Restaurant Day, took place on 21st of May and the second one, Maailma Kylässä (World Village Festival), on 27-28 of May. Both the Restaurant Day and the World Village Festival were really engaging and interesting to be a part of.

A lot of bands were performing, local shops and restaurants were present, people were super open and enjoying their day, no matter what age!

I can assure you, it was a challenging yet very rewarding week – by my approximations, I have managed to serve over 1000 people!

People who had a chance to try our meals were coming back to thank us for having tried the best vegan dish in their life. To me, this is the best reward. 

DSC_9904-vert

The menu was straightforward and usual to many of our clients – I’ve served the black eyed beans stew over fluffy coconut rice, with fried plantains on the side. This dish is definitely a crowd pleaser! 

I wouldn’t have succeeded during these two events without the help from my friends who helped me prepare everything from A to Z. Shout out to Joonas, Daouda, Alina, Ville, Antti, and Sami! 

DSC_9971

Leave a Reply

